You may have heard about the @sweden project that gives a voice to a new Swede every week through a shared Twitter account.

Inspired educators Kim Douilliard, Abby Robles, and others at the San Diego Area Writing Project, set up a shared Twitter account so that others can see their practices as educators.

Now we're borrowing this great idea to give a glimpse into the lives of 31 different connected educators for Connected Educator month in August. If you are a connected educator and are willing to tweet under the @ConnectedEd account for one day in August to show others what you're up to, sign up here. (And we also have a P2PU group set up for Connected Educator month.)

Thanks for sharing your valuable experiences with all of us!

Guidelines for Participants


FOLLOW @kfasimpaur or @ConnectedEd so you can receive a DM with the password.

Then on the day you signed up for, sign in to the shared Twitter account @ConnectedEd. (You will get the password via Twitter DM.) On your day, please edit the profile for this account to include your name. You might also want to let your regular Twitter followers know about this project so they can follow along, on your day and throughout the month. Throughout your day, tweet your experiences as a "connected educator" to share with others. You can tweet as much as you like, but we'd like to see at least 5-10 tweets per day if possible. Have fun, and thanks for sharing your connected experiences with others!
connected-twitter.jpg
Date
Name
Twitter id

Wed. August 1
Karen Fasimpaur
@kfasimpaur
x
Thurs. August 2
Dorie Glynn
@doriedance
xx
Fri. August 3
Lyn Hilt
@l_hilt
x
Sat. August 4


xx
Sun. August 5
Paula Naugle
@plnaugle
x
Mon. August 6
Patti Grayson
@pattigrayson
X
Tues. August 7
Howie DiBlasi
@hdiblasi
xx
Wed. August 8
Cary Fields
@techeteacher
xx
Thurs. August 9
Karen LaBonte
@klbz
x
Fri. August 10
Cindy Minnich
@cbethm
x
Sat. August 11
Bill Krakower
@wkrakower
x
Sun. August 12
Nancy Swanson
@sctechie
x
Mon. August 13
Jaime Vandergrift
@jaimevanderg
x
Tues. August 14
Verena Roberts
@verenanz
x
Wed. August 15
Tim Yocum
@tim_yocum
x
Thurs. August 16
Vicki Davis
@coolcatteacher
x
Fri. August 17
Teresa Bunner
@rdngteach
x
Sat. August 18
Krissy Venosdale
@ktvee
x
Sun. August 19
Jennifer Ansbach
@jenansbach
x
Mon. August 20
Karen Lirenman
@lirenmanlearns
x
Tues. August 21
Jason Neiffer
@techsavvyteach
x
Wed. August 22
Lisa M Dabbs
@teachingwthsoul
x
Thurs. August 23
Amy Rasmussen
@amyrass
x
Fri. August 24
Ellen Sears
@play2cre8
x
Sat. August 25


x
Sun. August 26
Gary Anderson
@AndersonGL
x
Mon. August 27
Zac Chase
@mrchase
x
Tues. August 28
Denise Krebs
@mrsdkrebs
x
Wed. August 29
Deirdre Bailey
@deirdrebailey
x
Thurs. August 30
Shawn McCusker
@ShawnMcCusker
x
Fri. August 31
Steve Clark
@stevewclark
x
alternate



alternate



alternate



alternate
Kim Gill
@Gill_Ville

alternate



Terry Erickson - Contact me if still interested. Twitter acct listed didn't exist.

Amanda Stone @teacherstone
Melanie Barker @indieschoollib
Meg Krause @megkrause
Julia Leong @juleong